Training groups are where you’ll primarily follow and connect with your athletes–as well as how they’ll connect with each other.

Training Group Listing
Overview
- Name and logo of the group.
- If no logo was uploaded, then the group’s initials are used instead.
- A icon appears next to your Home Group
- Group Actions
- – Group Home with activity feed, leaderboard and chat
- – Group Chat
- – Invite Athletes
- – Additional options to Edit, Archive or Remove the group
- Add Group – See section below for creating a group
- Archived Groups – View listing of your archived groups.
Creating a training group
- Choose “Training Groups” from the “Coaching” menu
- Click the “Add Group” button
- From the “New Group” page enter the following:
- The name of your group
- Group description
- Logo or picture (if you have one)
- Set as Home Group – Check this box if you want to make this your default group. When athletes accept your coaching invite, they’d automatically be added to this group.
Archiving a Group
For temporary or one-off groups that you create (such as a group centered around a specific race), you can archive the group so that it’s hidden from your group listing, and hidden entirely from athletes.
Group Home Page
Activity Feed
This is where the group’s completed workouts from the last few days. A few tips about this section.
- Athletes have control over whether or not activities will appear in the group feed. As their coach, you may need to visit their training calendar to see all completed workouts, including those that were hidden from the activity feed.
- Currently, the activity feed has a smoother experience in the mobile app.
- For any activity you find objectionable, click the icon to Report or Hide the activity.
Leaderboard
This is where the group’s totals for runs, strength and cycling workouts will be shown for the current and previous week.
Group Chat
Your training group has a private chat area where you can post, reply and react to one another.
